Summer Colors: Nail Polish for Summer 2015

I don’t know about you, but as the weather gets warmer, so does my nail polish color! In the winter I tend to stick with darker colors, or vibrant reds, for the season. As soon as it begins to warm up outside, I venture into the more vibrant nail polish colors. Currently I’m wearing a coral colored nail polish and I love that it’s bright and matches my happy mood.

Let me start with my favorite variation of this year’s trends. I love anything purple and this is a lovely shade. This is called Grapely Admired. You can’t buy it on OPI’s website, but you can on Amazon!

PurpleOPI

I love to sit by the pool and drink Fuzzy Navels. For those of you who don’t know, it’s a peach flavored, fruity cocktail that is so addictive. This next color reminds me of the drink. It’s called Peach Side Babe and it’s currently sold out on Essie.com, however I’ve seen it in many salons!

PeaceSideBaby

I know some people are hesitant to paint on a nude colored pink, but trust me it can be so flattering! The nude pink color is really in this season and you can get this shade called Pink Pong at any local drugstore or online here. What do you think about trying this beautiful pink?

PinkPong

Okay, now let’s switch it up a little bit! I just love shades of blue.  Introducing…Pacific Blue! Found at any drugstore or supermarket like Target or Walmart. I just love this color, it reminds me of the ocean.

PacificBlue

What kind of summer would it be if we didn’t wear some shade of neon nail polish? You have to do it at some point! The summer is all about bright, vibrant colors. I love this shade called Trip of a Lime time. Thinking of a summer road trip with friends? This is the perfect shade to wear! Get it here!

Tripofalifetime

Another beautiful and summery shade from China Glaze is Pine-ing for Glitter, which is a mixture of blue and green and is absolutely gorgeous. I swear by all of these nail polish brands, but China Glaze has to be my favorite. It’s very high quality polish. Find this beautiful glittery color here.

Pine

For my last summer pick, I wanted to go with something that everyone can feel confident wearing. You can never go wrong with a vibrant red. This color is called Kamilah by Zoya, which is a nail polish brand that is completely natural and toxin free. You can buy this shade online or I’ve seen it in Whole Foods.

Kamilah

I hope you liked the colors I’ve chosen. If you particularly love any of the colors above, please let me know! I want to know what your favorite shade of the summer is, I’m always interested in other girls’ opinions!

Thanks for reading,

MidTwenties Gal

5 thoughts on “Summer Colors: Nail Polish for Summer 2015

  1. This is a great topic and I love the Grape color! Very royal looking and great for the summer. Hugs…www.intheknowwithro.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Oh I am loving grapely admired! I am such a purple lover! Thanks for joining the Link-It To Me Link Party, I hope you will party with us again this week! Pinning 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment

