Summer Sundresses

During the summer I love to wear dresses. Although it means more places I have to wear sunblock, I love how lightweight and free I am when I’m wearing a dress. I thought I’d share my favorite places and dresses to find sundresses. I will be including plus sizes as well for my curvy readers. Click on the photo of the dress and it will lead you to where you can purchase it. Let the fun begin!

Old Navy: you can’t go wrong with reasonable prices at this store. What I love about Old Navy is that their sundresses are priced well and they last. I’ve been getting not only sundresses from here my entire life, but their flip flops as well! Here are some of my favorites:

Women's Jersey Tank Maxi Dress

Women’s Jersey Tank Maxi Dress

Maxi Dress Lily Star

Maxi Dress Lily Star

Eyelet Patterned Sundress

Eyelet Patterned Sundress

Striped Jersey Dress (Plus)

Striped Jersey Dress (Plus)

Jersey Tank Dress (Plus)

Jersey Tank Dress (Plus)

Cross Front Maxi (Plus)

Cross Front Maxi (Plus)

ModCloth: although more pricey than stores such as Old Navy or Target, ModCloth is known to have some really cute dresses. Like Old Navy, they have plus sizes as well.

Size Small to 4x Got The Mixologist Dress

Size Small to 4x Got The Mixologist Dress

Two in Fun Dress

Two in Fun Dress

Pretty Committee Dress

Pretty Committee Dress

Thalassic Park Dress

Thalassic Park Dress

H&M is a stylish yet very affordable place to shop. Check out these dresses from them that I love:

Jersey Dress Floral

Jersey Dress Floral

V Neck Black and White Jersey Dress

V Neck Black and White Jersey Dress

H&M+ Maxi Dress (Plus)

H&M+ Maxi Dress (Plus)

H&M+ Peplum Dress (Plus)

H&M+ Peplum Dress (Plus)

Let me know which dresses you love! Until next time!

-MidTwenties Gal

6 thoughts on “Summer Sundresses

  1. I enjoyed your post. Being a modest dressing woman with curves it’s hard at times to find dresses that are appealing. It’s either that they are ugly, shows too much, or they look like your wearing a trash bag. So thanks for the information, your doing a justice to women everywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your comment! I really appreciate your kind words. I wear plus sizes myself and I struggle with the same issues. I will always include plus sizes when I discuss clothing. I hope you come back again soon 🙂
      Leah

      Like

  2. H&M has a plus size section…..time to go shopping!!!! Thank you for such a great post. I’m usually just a jeans and t-shirt girl but i’ve seen some great options on this post.

    -Nikki from geekynikki.com

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment

