How to Make the Perfect Scrambled Eggs

Eggs I cooked today. Tasty!

Eggs I cooked today. Tasty!

I love a good plate of scrambled eggs for breakfast. Although I don’t have time to do it very often, when I do, I do it right. I’ve perfected the method and I can tell you that these eggs are the best I’ve ever had. Yes, I’m tooting my own horn. Every single time I’ve ordered eggs at a restaurant, they always overcook my eggs. However, last weekend I finally went to a café and the eggs were perfect. This inspired me to post my recipe and method for the creamiest, most delicious scrambled eggs you will ever have. The recipe is simple as well.

Ingredients needed:

2 eggs

1 TBSP of butter of butter substitute

Toast for garnish

Smoked Salmon (optional)

Directions: Begin by putting some bread in the toaster, or if you don’t have a toaster (I don’t) pop some bread in the oven at a high heat for a few minutes, monitoring it so it doesn’t burn.

In a medium sized sauce pan on medium to low heat put your butter in and let it begin to melt. When you see it start to melt a little, crack your eggs in and begin to stir.

Now here’s the trick that makes the eggs super creamy and delicious. never stop stirring the eggs. Oh, and don’t add any salt while they’re cooking. I find I don’t need to add salt at all, but if you add salt while the eggs are cooking it can ruin the structure of the eggs.

Stir the eggs and when the mixture goes from all liquid to some eggs solidifying, take the sauce pan off the heat for 1 minute and continue to stir. The eggs will continue to cook due to the heat in the sauce pan. After the 1 minute, put the pan back onto the heat and continue to stir. You will need to do this one more time.

The real key to perfecting these eggs is not overcooking them. When they turn into solid they are done. Reference my first photo for the consistency of perfection. If they’re no longer creamy when you eat them, you’ve overcooked them. Remember, eggs are very safe and you shouldn’t be worried to consume them even if you think they look undercooked. Trust me!

After the eggs are cooked, put the saucepan aside and grab a plate. Take the toast out of the oven and put the toast on the plate you’ve grabbed. Spoon the eggs onto the toast and if you’re like me and love smoked salmon put some on top. Here’s my finished plate from this morning:

IMG_0249

But, if you don’t like salmon this is how it should look. Don’t mind my crustless bread!

IMG_0248

If you have any questions, feel free to comment below. I hope you enjoy!

-MidTwenties Gal

7 thoughts on “How to Make the Perfect Scrambled Eggs

  1. I consider myself a good cook, but scrambled eggs are still something I haven’t quite mastered. Thanks for the tip, I’ll keep stirring next time because yours do look perfect..

    Like

  2. Yum these look so good! I love scrambled eggs! Thanks for joining the Link-It To Me link party! I hope you will party with us again this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment

