Fall 2015 Nail Polish Trends

Fall 2015 Nail Polish Trends

I’ve been doing research for a while into this Fall’s nail trends and there isn’t much out there. Usually I can Google a relative term such as “nail trends for fall” or “fall 2015 nail polish” and get a ton of articles that suit what I’m looking for. This time, however, there’s not much out there. So after looking at several designer Fall fashion collections, I’ve come up with beautiful shades to perfectly suit your back to school or back to work looks.  First let’s see below at Essie’s recently released Fall collection, which I adore.

1.

Essie Fall Collection:

1. Color Binge 2. Leggy Legend 3. The Lobby 4. Bell Bottom Blue 5. Frock and Roll 6. I’m With The Band

I love all of these, but I’m especially loving the gold, Leggy Legend. Right now you can only buy them either individually or in a 4 pack. They’re not in stores yet. Go here on Ulta to get them at $8.50 each.

From my research I’ve found some key phrases for Michael Kors’ Fall Fashion 2015: military accents, feminine ruffles, skirt suits, tweeds and paisleys, warm tones of olive, fawn, barley, charcoal, crisp black, peacock, navy and topaz, shoulder bags, oxfords and glamorous simplicity.

Considering some of those key phrases, let’s have a look at my recommendations:

These below are all found at Sephora, which I love because it’s closer to my price range and the store is massive. I love going in there, even if I don’t intend to buy anything. Oh, and the yearly birthday present is a nice bonus!

Formula X:

The Celestials Collection, Extraterrestrial. Black Matte with glitter. $4.00
The Colors Collection, Opaque Peach $10.50
Liquid Crystals Collection, Equinox $12.50
Right now, Deborah Lippmann is really sticking to the trend of neutral colors, but I’m loving it. Here are a couple of my favorites
Deborah Lippmann:

Untitled design (3)

Roar Collection, She Wolf-Taupe $18.00
Whisper Collection, Misty Morning $18.00
Spring Reveries Collection, Flowers in Her Hair-Magnificent Mint Medley $18.00
Here’s some picks from OPI collections that I adore
OPI:

Untitled design (4)

Hawaii Collection, Hello Hawaii Ya $6.30
DS Extravaganza Collection, Glittering, Glamorous Magenta $8.25
Euro Centrale Collection, Can’t Find My Czechbook $9.50

Finally, here are a few brands here and there that have some colors I love:

Untitled design (5)

MAC “Washateria” $13.50

EssiePenny Talk” $8.50

Dolce & GabbanaAnise” $25

Which colors do you like? I really want to try Penny Talk by Essie and Magnificent Mint Medley by Deborah Lippmann. Thanks for stopping by!

-MidTwenties Gal

9 thoughts on “Fall 2015 Nail Polish Trends

  1. I like all the colors! It’s hard to pick. I like blue, orange, pink, and brown. I tend to use a different brand though. For the last few years I’ve only been using London Butter because it’s free of harmful chemicals.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Link-It To Me Link Party 14

  3. Pingback: 2015 Fall Fashion Guide | MidTwenties Gal

  4. My 24-year-old daughter has beautiful nails that she is always painting. I’m a bit jealous because I bite my nails and can’t wear polish. Colors have certainly come a long way from the days of red, pink, white, or nude.

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment

