2015 Fall Fashion Guide

Fall is coming sooner than you know it, so I’ve compiled of trends that are very fashionable right now for the upcoming fall season according to runway fashion.  Previously I’ve made the post about Fall 2015 Nail Polish Trends. Enjoy the list below!

10 (1)

Oversized accessories

Big bling is now in. Large cocktail rings, brooches, large beaded necklaces. Anything big, sparkly and colorful is hitting the runways and soon to be hitting the streets. Balenciaga, Prada, Miu Miu, Holly Fulton and DSquared2 had all of their runway models sporting serious bling on the Fall runway. Because Francesca’s  always has such cute items, I’ve found a few  that match the Fall jewelry trends for you to consider, all under $30 or less:

1. (1)1. Statement necklace

2. Leaf ring

3. Flower bracelet

4. Tear drop earrings

Chic Black Boots

Are you ready for the season of stomping in puddles? Designers seemed to remember that we had an unbelievably long winter and are preparing us for another. Get your black, clunky boots for this year’s boot trend. Do you see a pattern?

1. (2)

  1. The classic Doc Martens
  2. G by Guess
  3. Steve Madden Kavilier

Basically anything big, dark colored and chunky is in style for the Fall. You can never go wrong with a pair of black boots. Personally, I’ve always wanted to own a pair of #1, but I think #3 looks more comfortable. Which one do you like best?

High Waists

Elle magazine made a little photo collage of all the designers who featured high waisted clothing in the fall runway fashion shows. I thought it would be good to show you where this next Fall clothing inspiration comes from-straight from the source again, from the designers.

Copyright ELLE magazine. Not my photos.

Copyright ELLE magazine. Not my photos.

Note: the above collage is by ELLE magazine, I do not own the photos.

Here are two pairs of jeans for the midtwenties gal. The one on the left is plus size.

1. (3)1. High waisted skinny jeans (plus size)

2. High waisted slim fit pants

The return of plaid

Yes, you’ve read that correctly. Plaid is back in full swing, ladies. From my understanding of plaid and the addition of clunky black boots being in fashion, this season is all about baggy comfort. I’m pretty excited for this Fall. Are you? Here are some of my favorites:

1. (4)1. Backpack

2. Plus and non plus plaid shirt

3. Scarf

Which of these trends are you most excited about wearing this Fall? See you in the comments section.

-MidTwenties Gal

PS- have you noticed my new domain name? It’s now midtwentiesgal.com instead of the old one, midtwentiesgal.wordpress.com 🙂

5 thoughts on “2015 Fall Fashion Guide

  1. I was just thinking about fall clothes yesterday and wondering what the new things are. I haven’t been shopping in a while. I am glad to see higher waists- I always think they are flattering.

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment

