Creative Decor to Jazz Up Your Home

Apartment, house, cottage, even if you live in a dorm room, it’s still your home, right? The reason we decorate is because we like to make our surroundings pleasing to us. I decorate my room according to my style, just like how I dress. I express myself-but I’m sure you already know that! Decorating is a fun way to make your home more pleasing to the eye and stylish. I’ve been compiling a small list of lovely home decorations that won’t break the bank and are great additions to anyone’s home.

10 (3)

Glow in the dark stars

These aren’t your average green tinted, neon looking, cheap glow in the dark stars. These are solar activated and won’t ruin your wallpaper or painted walls. Plus, they look really cool. $34 at PetaGadget.

459389323435839967_ed9252ab167a-600x600

Chandelier Style Mason Jar Lamp

Although a little on the expensive side, this lamp is really pretty and is a great twist on a chandelier. I found this item on Etsy at VanVintageDesign for $55. Get one here!

Screen Shot 2015-08-29 at 1.46.17 AM

Photograph clip string lights

While we’re on the subject of lights and glowing, these are a great way to decorate your home with some mood lighting as well as display your favorite photographs. These would be perfect for a party, just string them along the borders of the walls with photos of you and your friends to see. These are $24 at Urban Outfitters.

Screen Shot 2015-08-29 at 12.43.20 AM

Framed Album Art

For $15 Urban Outfitters will frame your favorite artist’s album and send it to you. The only hard part would be choosing which album cover to hang up! If you like music, and most people do, this is a great way to decorate any room in your home. I personally would go with Lady GaGa’s The Fame Monster.

Screen Shot 2015-08-29 at 12.48.55 AM

Bioethanol home fireplace

If I had the money to spend on this beautiful fireplace I would do it in a heartbeat. It’s more than just a method of keeping warm, to me this is a minimalistic piece of art. Unfortunately for me its price tag is $3000. I know this is something most people wouldn’t consider buying, but I decided a little eye candy couldn’t hurt my post!

Screen Shot 2015-08-29 at 1.29.36 AM

Dream Catcher

When I was a kid I must have had three of these hanging near my bed. I was told that if I put them near my bed they would catch my bad dreams before I had them. Not sure if that actually rings true, but they do make wonderful decorations. I really like this one I found on Etsy and the shop, BlueDreamcatcher, sells several dream catchers to choose from and will even make you a custom one if you so desire. This turquoise bead dream catcher is $30.

Screen Shot 2015-08-29 at 1.58.27 AM

Geometric pattern framed print

I love this because it’s not expensive, but it’s a nice, colorful way to decorate any room. It’s also a great saying. This seller has 300+ framed prints for sale, so there’s something for everyone. This just so happens to be one of my favorites. Visit SweetPeonyPress here to get yours for $10.

Screen Shot 2015-08-29 at 2.07.02 AM

What’s your favorite item on the list? I hope you enjoyed my decor favorites.

-MidTwenties Gal

PS- if you haven’t already, like me on Facebook!

8 thoughts on “Creative Decor to Jazz Up Your Home

  1. Pingback: Fridays Blog Booster Party #25 - Lifestyle Building Blocks

Leave a Reply or Comment

