Midtwenties Gal Update

Hi Midtwenties Gals!

If you’ve noticed my lack of posting on the site, it’s because I have just relocated back to the United States. Yesterday I officially got my masters degree! Yay!

Traveling from Wales to Michigan was a pain. Our flight was at 11:25 am, but we are 3.5 hours by train from the airport. So my boyfriend and I took a 3.5 hour train to a 1 hour flight to Amsterdam (which is going further into Europe!!) to fly back over the UK again and to the US, which then took 9 hours. 13.5 hours of traveling plus jet lag has just exhausted me.

I’ve been working for a friend here in Michigan who has a dog walking company and it’s so much fun to spend time with the doggies and get paid for it! I’m a huge animal lover and dogs have always had a special place in my heart, so working doesn’t even feel like working at all. Here are some photos from my first couple days:

I’m just working part time because my friend’s business gets super busy this time of year and she needed help. Since I just moved here and had no source of income, I offered to help! Is this really work? It doesn’t feel like it!! 🙂

Last night I decided to do a watercolor painting. It’s not bad, it’s a flower. Not sure what kind it’s supposed to be, but it’s a lovely blue color:

IMG_2095

I will be doing a regular article again soon, any requests? If so feel free to comment below!

-MidTwenties Gal

Leave a Reply or Comment

